2005 Johnny Lightning Collector Club 1971 Olds 442 W-30

The vast majority of Johnny Lightnings in my collection are Chevy Novas or Impalas, however, there are a few items that are not. Back in 2005, I was interested enough in the JL brand that I joined the Johnny Lightning Collector Club. I don’t remember now what the entry fee was, but for it I received a nice Collector Club tin which contains a 1971 Olds 442 W-30, a matching Collector Club pin, a membership card and a certificate of authenticity.

I have never taken the car or the pin out of the protective plastic which holds it in the tin. The red and white car is really nice and I’m fond of the Olds 442 mostly because I still have the Hot Wheels Police Cruiser from my childhood.

Johnny Lightning | 2005 | Collector’s Club Tin | 1971 Olds 442 W-30 | red and white with lapel pin, card, cert of authenticity

Other than this nice tin, I seem to remember getting a single copy of a newsletter before my “member privileges” expired.

Just in case you doubt that any of this could possibly be real, I present the Certificate of Authenticity.

Leave a comment