2006 Johnny Lightning Marvel X-Men Colossus 1959 Chevy Impala

I blame Marvel for my collection getting out of control. I was already collecting Novas and Impalas when I came across the 1979 Marvel-themed Hot Wheels Heroes series on eBay some years back, and I was instantly hooked on blackwalls. I mean, how can you go wrong when you mash-up comic book characters and diecast cars? This 2006 Johnny Lightning Colossus 1959 Chevy Impala from the Marvel X-Men series is another fine example. I particularly love the red and yellow graphics on the roof and trunk lid. It has an unfortunate crease in the card, but it’s still among my favorite JL items.

Another related item in my collection is the 2019 Hot Wheels X-Men ’64 Chevy Nova Delivery.

2006 | Marvel X-Men Colossus | 1959 Chevy Impala #8 | silver with Colossus graphics, collector poster

Leave a comment