2008 Johnny Lightning Johnny Retro 1970 Chevy Nova

The Johnny Lightning Johnny Retro series ran for 5 releases from 2007 to 2008. Other than the “Johnny Retro, Since 1969” collector card included with each model, I’m not exactly sure what makes this series retro. This ’70 Chevy Nova from 2008 Release 4 is a striking orange-chrome with a white top.

The back of the package has a window to view the other side of the model and the reverse side of the collector card. Interestingly, in place of the usual list of castings in the series, there is an ad for American Collectors Insurance.

2008 | 52895N | Johnny Retro R4 | 1970 Chevy Nova #1 | orange chrome with white top, collector card

6 Comments

  1. Was wondering if you would be interested selling this car? If so what would you ask for it? Had a 1972 Nova dark green blue back in the day! I loved and this would be an awesome addition to my collection! Thanks Lanny

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. There was one and I had bid quite a bit on it. And of course someone swooped in at the very last second, and I do mean at the VERY last second 0:01, LOL! Just my luck I guess. But thank you for your response and for keeping me in mind. I really appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

      1. Well thank you for your response. I am doing well, thank, and hoping you and yours are doing well too! If you happen to hear of anyone selling, would you let me know? Thanks a million, Lanny

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment